Help Tennis.Life vote for the ATP Awards


The voting for the ATP’s year-end awards is getting under way.

And Tennis.Life has a vote on the media side to help set the list of nominations for the award, which is voted on by the players.


We want it to be a reflection of our readership. So please vote on the nominations below (you can choose up to four in the first category, three in the other two).

We’ll tabulate the votes and cast our according to the results.

(Note that the suggested nominations come from the ATP; if you want to vote for a player who isn’t included in the options, just type the name and category in the comments section and we’ll include it).

You have until Thursday, Oct. 12 at 1 p.m. EDT to weigh in. 

Go to it!


Goes to the player who reached a significantly higher position in the ATP World Tour Rankings and who demonstrated an increasingly improved level of performance throughout the year.

(Worth noting that Shapovalov is about a lock to win the “Star of Tomorrow” award, given to the youngest player in the top 100).

ATP Most Improved Player

  • Denis Shapovalov (47%, 155 Votes)
  • Alexander Zverev (25%, 84 Votes)
  • Pablo Carreño Busta (10%, 32 Votes)
  • Diego Schwartzman (5%, 17 Votes)
  • Andrey Rublev (5%, 16 Votes)
  • Damir Dzumhur (3%, 11 Votes)
  • Mischa Zverev (2%, 8 Votes)
  • Yuichi Sugita (2%, 6 Votes)
  • Peter Gojowczyk (1%, 3 Votes)

Total Voters: 254

Loading ... Loading ...


Comeback player of the year

Goes to the player who has overcome injury/illness in reestablishing himself as one of the top players on the ATP circuit.

ATP Comeback Player

  • Kevin Anderson (56%, 288 Votes)
  • Roger Federer (38%, 197 Votes)
  • Cedrik-Marcel Stebe (3%, 13 Votes)
  • Filip Krajinovic (1%, 7 Votes)
  • Janko Tipsarevic (1%, 7 Votes)

Total Voters: 474

Loading ... Loading ...

Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award

Goes to the player who, throughout the year, conducted himself at the highest level of professionalism and integrity, who competed with his fellow players with the utmost spirit of fairness and who promoted the game through his off-court activities.

(Note that this is not just the “nice guy on court” award. It also includes the players’ off-court efforts to promote the game)

Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award

  • Juan Martin del Potro (29%, 439 Votes)
  • Kevin Anderson (24%, 355 Votes)
  • David Goffin (17%, 255 Votes)
  • Diego Schwartzman (17%, 252 Votes)
  • Roger Federer (7%, 112 Votes)
  • Rafael Nadal (4%, 60 Votes)
  • David Ferrer (1%, 13 Votes)
  • Marin Cilic (1%, 8 Votes)

Total Voters: 608

Loading ... Loading ...
While you’re at it, don’t forget to vote for the WTA Tour Awards. Our media vote also will reflect the readership’s choices.

Deadline for that is Sunday at 9 a.m. EDT.

Click below.

Recommended Stories

Find a court anywhere in the world with Playven

IMG Academy: Still groundbreaking after all these years

Contest winners enjoy the NY experience

Federer bags No. 97 in Rotterdam

Kvitova back in top 10 after Doha win

Kvitova outlasts Wozniacki in Doha

No. 1 ... clogs for Federer

Wozniacki keeps No. 1 as Halep WDs

Canada Day in Delray a tough ask

Austin to be Ojai tourney honoree

Randomly, Nadal also in Netherlands

All in the family for Pospisil